A couple thoughts

Okay, first, I got a chromebook and because this thing is made for using the web I decided to try using it as I did 10+ years ago. I don't know if I have grown, or if it is because the sites I used to visit are absolute shit today, but I find it incredibly boring, I don't understand how there are people who are chronically online.

While on topic with the chromebook, I bought it in a pawn shop because the price was really nice, I wanted it mostly to be able to be able to use the software that the modern world requires us to use. Declaring taxes, writing legal documents in libreoffice, and well, watching movies, for which now I need a decent screen. Now the same pwn shop has a very nice little lenovo netbook and I want it real bad, to do my own work that I do in linux, but I already spent my money on the chromebook. To be honest, I don't think I'd be really using the lenovo, but it's so slick and nice and I can picture myself doing hacky stuff on it. I do have an old lappy but the battery and the keyboard don't work and it's super annoying having to be plugged and carrying a big usb keyboard with it.

I also joined facebook again to get in touch with old friends and acquaintances, and I must say, it's fucking sterile. People just post memes and don't actually interact at all. I hate it, and it makes me feel a lot more alienated than I did when I didn't have a facebook. I realize now that I really don't belong anymore. I am perfectly happy being alone all the way here in the middle of nowehere using mostly anonymous sites and reading books about occult philosophy or whatever.

On the topic of books, as usual I have accumulated a huge number of them, which now I have the intention to read and study, I really do. I realized that I work a lot better with stuff that's not related to computers, so I don't know why I'm whining about a little laptop that I wouldn't even use. I have enough on my hands with hermetic philosophy and ancient languages, more than enough. I don't know how I am going to absorb all these books that I have, yes, certainly it'll take me years of study, right now I am just reading the more introductory books and I have to categorize what I have downloaded so far, and organize my stuff and my notebooks so that I have good materials to work with, and my notes properly organized so that I can refer to them as needed.

That's it, I just wanted to let a few things off my chest that have been on my mind these days.